Committee Members

The City/CUPE Joint Committee has been given through an LOU the responsibility and authority to identify, develop and deliver or fund the required programs to meet the training needs of the approximately 5,000 CUPE rated employees. The Joint Committee works under the direction of the Senior Steering Committee comprised of the Mayor, the City's Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) and the President of CUPE Local 500.

Listed below are the members of the Joint Committee:

CUPE Representatives:

Karen Byzuk, CUPE Co-Chair

Rebecca Scott, CUPE Co-Chair

Carmen Prefontaine, Civic Services 

Phil Dembicki, Community Services

City Representatives:

Stephanie Mages, City Co-Chair

Maggie Lane, Public Works

Jessica Hanson, Community Services